//
you're reading...
Weddings

Wedding Wednesday: beautiful cakes

“Wedding Wednesday” seems to be a very popular theme in the blogging world (or at least in many of the blogs I follow), so I thought I would hop on the bandwagon with my own food-related two cents. Food is such a big part of most wedding celebrations – from the dinner menu to the wedding cake, and from celebratory drinks to party favors- that I figured I would have plenty of food-related wedding topics to chime in on.

I have always been slightly obsessed with wedding cakes (what girl isn’t?!) and today I wanted to share with you some of my absolute favorites. Aren’t they just gorgeous? Definitely too pretty to eat!

(double-click any photo to enlarge)

Traditional all-white beauties

If someone asked me what the perfect wedding cake looked like, I would say it looked like this..simply perfect

Rustic icing and cascading sugar roses

Sugar flowers, ruffles and pearls...what could be better?!

Rustic all-white trio of cakes

Pretty in pink

To me this looks like the cake version of a Chanel bag

Pink sugar ruching

I love the lace look-alike sugar flowers!

All pink with intricate icing

Alternative cakes

Cute cactus bundt cakes create a ranch-chic feel

Beautifully creative and unusual.. a true masterpiece!

Some would say that black-and-white is the new white

Beautiful cherry blossom cake. I must admit I'm not a fan of the color scheme, but imagine how pretty this would look in all-white!

* Cake photos courtesy of Martha Stewart, My Sweet and Saucy cake shop, and Style Me Pretty bridal blog

Discussion

No comments yet.

Share your thoughts!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

Categories

November 2011
S M T W T F S
    Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
