//
you're reading...
Holidays

Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! Turkey day is finally here and I hope you are all spending it just the way you want. I have had a crazy week at work but I am so glad it is finally almost over and I can finally celebrate with my friends and loved ones. Through the madness of preparing for this day, combined with the hectic work schedules that many of us have, it can be quite easy to get caught up in making plans and forget what the day is really about…so as you are preparing for your delicious meal today and gathering to celebrate with friends and family, don’t forget to take a moment to reflect about what you are thankful for this year. Is it your family? Your friends? A significant other? Health? A job? Success? All of the above? I can certainly say I am thankful to have been blessed with many things this year and it is impossible to make a comprehensive list, but if I had to pick one thing that stands out, I would say I am overwhelmingly thankful for all the fabulous people in my life; a supportive and caring family, a loving boyfriend, and amazing, talented friends scattered all over the world.  I will be hosting a Thanksgiving party tomorrow (we don’t get Thanksgiving day off in Dubai!) and terribly excited for all the cooking and merry-making. To all of you who are celebrating it on time – cheers!

In good health,

F

Discussion

No comments yet.

Share your thoughts!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

Categories

November 2011
S M T W T F S
    Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
