//
you're reading...
Entertaining, Holidays, Recipes

Thanksgiving menu

I can barely contain my excitement today because THANKSGIVING IS ONLY 10 SLEEPS AWAY!! I have been daydreaming/ agonizing about my menu for a couple of weeks now, but after much back and forth (so many choices!!!) I think I have finally nailed it, and I am beyond excited. Did I mention I’m excited? This year is my biggest guest list yet, so wish me luck! I have been having an internal debate with myself about whether to blog about the menu or keep it a surprise. Last year I didn’t write about my menu until after the big day, but looking back, that was no fun because it meant my ideas weren’t really useful to anyone. So….voilà. I will post some of the actual recipes for these dishes in the next few days, but for now you can already find some of them in previous posts: here’s the recipe for the beet, orange, and fennel salad from earlier this year (but I may play around with the dressing to make it more wintery…stay tuned), the Yorkshire puddings (popovers) from yesterday’s post, tarte tatin from the summer (but I plan to make it more wintery…also stay tuned), and mulled wine from last December. Gobble gobble.

What is on your Thanksgiving menu this year?

In good health,

F

Discussion

No comments yet.

Share your thoughts!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

Categories

November 2012
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930